Back to All Events

2015 8th Annual Trailblazers Awards Ceremony

Each year the Congressional Black Associates honor current or former African American congressional staffers who are trailblazers in their respective fields.  Each award is named after a former congressional staffer who pioneered the way for others to follow.

Thursday, February 26, 2015
Doors Open- 6PM 
Program- 6:30PM

2015 Trailblazer Award Recipients:
The Honorable Anthony Foxx, 17th United States Secretary of Transportation
Recipient of the William Smith Trailblazer Award

Jennifer DeCasper, Chief of Staff to Senator Tim Scott
Recipient of the Robert Harold Ogle Trailblazer Award

Mike McKay, Principal at Empire Consulting Group
Recipient of the Joseph Hayne Rainey Trailblazer Award

Nichole Francis Reynolds, Director of Federal Government Affairs at MasterCard Worldwide
Recipient of the Christine Ray Davis Trailblazer Award